Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

Visit to paradise

with 4 comments

I am back after a gap of 11 days. It feels like such a long time…I missed writing. But the time I spent away was in Switzerland, so no complains 🙂

I feel like writing about my experiences in paradise…and maybe I will, someday soon. But I also know that words cannot describe the beauty of the Alps — an endless string of lakes, mountains and green pastures, so beautifully maintained that it’s difficult to believe your eyes. Across the length and breadth, wherever I went, it was awe-inspiring. 

During my 9 day visit, I stayed in Luzern, but travelled to Zurich, Basel, Lugano, Interlaken, Montreo and Olten.Of course I also visited Mt Titlis, Mt. Pilatus, Rhine Falls,  Trümmelbach Falls (Europe’s wildest glacier canyon), and Murren village. Each excursion was worth every franc spent. So too the first hand experience of Swiss precision in every aspect of life.

As you can see, I am very impressed by Switzerland. But I also wonder how can an entire country be so exquisitely perfect??

Written by Manoj Khatri

3 May 2007 at 11:10 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There may be a couple of reasons so, but suffice it to say, they’re lucky be that way. I think every country is striving in the same direction, with varying degrees of perfection and imperfection.

    You did have a nice vacation, friend Manoj. It is so nice have you back.

    tomachfive

    4 May 2007 at 2:39 pm

  2. Thanks Tom. Yes it’s nice to be back.
    I read your poem “Plumped on the sofa” and loved it. I have commented on it. How have you been?

    Manoj Khatri

    4 May 2007 at 4:07 pm

  3. Oh, I’m good, I hope you are as well. Just finished my college degree! A new leaf is turned.

    I’m glad you’ve read “Plumped”. It is one of my reflections as a father. Wish me luck, Manoj, friend! She’s just nine years old but she’s so tall and she has so many questions! It is so exciting, this job.

    tomachfive

    5 May 2007 at 5:46 pm

  4. Congrats for the college degree, Tom. Sounds exciting.

    I wish you all the luck for being the best father. I’m sure you’ll do a fantastic job of it. Your love for your bundle of joy is reflected in your poetry 🙂

    Manoj Khatri

    7 May 2007 at 8:44 am


Leave a Reply

