Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

Nirvana

with 5 comments

Travelling in time,
Can I step into a parallel universe?
Drifting in space,
Can I escape this life of a curse?

Delving deeper,
Can I decode what is THE plan?
Probing further,
Can I measure the distance to span?

Leaving this plane,
Can I fly into the endless sky?
Shunting this soil,
Can I gain the view of a bird’s eye?

Releasing all,
Can I end this existential course?
Liberating me,
Can I unite with the ultimate source?

~© Manoj Khatri~

Written by Manoj Khatri

24 May 2007 at 9:52 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow Manoj….each one seems better than the last ….but why the gloomy look?

    Grazilia

    25 May 2007 at 12:07 am

  2. Thanks.
    Got rid of the gloomy look 🙂

    wordlywise

    25 May 2007 at 5:58 pm

  3. Its not gloomy, its enlightening…It gets heavier in the last two paragraphs (whatever thier called in poetic terms) as the imagination seeks for more.

    phosphorescence1001

    26 May 2007 at 12:20 am

  4. Grazilia referred to the theme of my blog as gloomy (which I promptly changed). Thanks for calling it enlightening. It’s a cry of the soul 🙂 that occasionally feels trapped.

    wordlywise

    26 May 2007 at 7:49 am

  5. In my travels I have found that the word “Nirvana” has a dualistic meaning. In the Western sense, it tends to mean something along the lines of ascension and heavenly existence. Whereas, in the Eastern tradition, it means more of release and death.

    So, the piece here should be considered in the Eastern style because of the dreary overtones. Well done to capture the essence.

    mindtomind

    9 January 2010 at 11:54 am


Leave a Reply

