Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

Is our suffering holy?

with 2 comments

I
This silence between us
tears me apart slowly
“Staying away” from you
is killing me wholly

I know our love is sacred
and our feelings are holy
Then why do you suffer?
And why do I feel so lowly?

II
I miss you every moment
and each is never-ending
Though all seems normal
we know we’re pretending

I can hear a gloomy sound
Is it your heart that’s rending
as it craves my sacred love,
while you refuse comprehending?

© Manoj Khatri

* * * * * * * *
»» Be a good friend. Make a difference. Find out how ««

Written by Manoj Khatri

4 November 2007 at 8:10 pm

Posted in Blues, Love, Love Poems, Poetry

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very touchy Manoj. But why so sad? I hope you’re feeling better …how’s your fever now?

    Ash

    7 November 2007 at 6:56 pm

  2. Love is something that gives us the greatest joy and the deepest sorrow. It is a “perfect” existence of dichotomy.

    mysoul

    19 November 2007 at 12:22 pm


Leave a Reply

