Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

Belonging to you

leave a comment »

Loving you is difficult
Yet it is also most fulfilling
In ways that I cannot explain
It’s chilling as well as thrilling

Understanding you is challenging
But it is also quite stimulating
Your mysterious ways of expressing
Can’t say if you’re leaving…or waiting

Knowing you is absorbing
And it is also utterly sweeping
I’m blissful when I’m with you
Whether we’re laughing…or weeping

Missing you is painful
and terribly, incredibly agonising
Whenever I am away from you
It’s as if the sun just stops rising

But giving to you is easy
Surrendering my heart and soul
Because finding you, my love,
was my life’s only goal

© Manoj Khatri

Written by Manoj Khatri

22 December 2007 at 8:37 am

Leave a Reply

