Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

My only aspiration

with one comment

In the hustle and bustle of the day
Surrounded by folks and friends
I feel lost, lonely and astray

Drifting off or awaking,
in dreams and reality
My heart’s always aching
and my soul’s always praying
for you…

Suppressing my urges
to talk to you
curbing my craving
to hear you
ignoring my thirst
to meet you
restraining my longing
to be with you
stifling my desire
to touch you
I feel fervent and helpless,
desperate and hopeless
For I expect and demand,
hope and anticipate

Then all of a sudden I seek nothing
Bereft of hopes, wishes or desires
Left with only a soul that aspires
…for your happiness

Then I experience a holy calm
Peace descends on me
like a soft, soothing balm
and a knowing arises
…that we’re never apart
because you live
forever in my heart

© Manoj Khatri

Written by Manoj Khatri

23 February 2008 at 8:58 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Too good.

    Rasika

    3 March 2010 at 11:06 am


Leave a Reply

