Wordly Wise

Musings of an infinite soul

Why is missing you so difficult?

with one comment

It wells my eyes up
with floods of tears
fills my heart
with illusionary fears
…that seem so real
Missing you
is such an ordeal

The urge to talk
starts small and slow
but quickly becomes
an uncontrollable flow
of desperation
and frightening frustration

This irrepressible yearning
my heart burning
my stomach churning
…with a longing
that tears me apart
into a thousand bits
and pieces
as my soul releases
a squeal of sadness,
…a sign of madness?

Yes, missing you is an ordeal
…a torment, an agony
that only YOU can heal
with your warm voice,
your quiet caress
your tender touch
that make me feel
you love me so much

© Manoj Khatri

Written by Manoj Khatri

15 June 2008 at 1:59 pm

Posted in Expressions

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looks like u have lost in love….but remember my friend….Life will go on and on…..

    Chel

    12 August 2008 at 10:44 am


Leave a Reply

